My my My my
Announcing Winners of 2019 Sportsmanship Awards
by posted 06/26/2019

BBSC is proud to announce our annual list of sportsmanship award winners, as selected by the BBSC coaches.  These awards go to those players who exhibited extraordinary sportsmanship and respect for other players and coaches during the 2019 spring season.  Winners can pick up their medals this coming Monday, July 1 at the Arnold Park concession stand between 5pm and 7pm.

These are the winners:


 Alexander Brown                                Rockies

Henry Kirby                                         Indians

Maddox Blick                                       Mets 

Leah Davis                                          Giants 

Daniel Dugan                                      White Sox 

Maddie Rosser                                    Pirates

Grant Hillery                                        Red Sox

Davis Tankersly                                  Orioles

John Lyons                                          Cubs



Jane Blair                                          10U Maroon Bruins

Sabrina Hader                                     6U  Maroon Lady Bruins

Izzy Sussman                                    12U Maroon Bruins

Danielle Hicks                                     6U Maroon White (Sparkle White Rainbows)

Sophia Serger                                     8U Bruins

Sophia Williams                                  10U Lady Bruins

Jenna Owens                                      12U White

Alyson Kouhi                                       14U


Baseball Rookies

Paul Robinson                                     Orioles 

Jacob Pruitt                                         Nationals 

Ronan Rakvic                                      Cubs


Baseball Juniors

James Mason                                      Indians

Rex Zwirlein                                        White sox

Jackson Nickerson                              Cubs


Baseball Minors

Thys van Zelst                                     Orioles

Eli Chambers                                      Athletics

Blake Basso                                        Cubs

Liam Sabo                                           Nationals


Baseball Majors

 Emerson Golladay                             Cubs

Chris Herrera                                      Orioles


 Baseball Babe Ruth

Jake Henceroth                                   Orioles

Nathan Zito                                         White Sox

Cade Olish                                         Cubs


Baseball Colt

Jameson Gilkey                                Bruins

TopShare this

New Cal Ripken and Babe Ruth Bat Rules
by posted 02/01/2018

2018 Bat Rule Changes

Cal Ripken Baseball Division - All non-wood bats must have USABat Marking. Barrel Maximum 2 5/8". No BBCOR Bats are permitted in the Cal Ripken Division. For T-Ball, bats must be marked with USABat T-Ball Stamp.

Babe Ruth 13-15 Division - All non-wood bats must have the USABat Marking or marked BBCOR .50. Bat Barrel - 2 5/8".

Babe Ruth 16-18 Division - All non-wood bats must be BBCOR .50 and no greater than -3. Bat Barrel - 2 5/8".

Note: Solid one piece wood bats are permitted for use in all divisions and must conform to Rule 1.10. No laminated or experimental bats shall be used in a game.

Tampering or altering bats may violate certain federal and state laws and voids the USA Baseball certification, as well as all manufacturer warranties. Rolling is considered tampering and would void the bat’s certification and make it illegal for play.

TopShare this